• Archives

  • 2010 Calendar

    May 2010
    M T W T F S S
    « Sep   Jun »
     12
    3456789
    10111213141516
    17181920212223
    24252627282930
    31  

It’s a bee-yoo-ti-ful Monday

What a great start to a new week!  A week to enjoy the sunshine and the warmth that has finally, maybe, decided to stay for a while in our neck of the woods!  It’s not that I don’t enjoy the snow or cold or rain, but I love sunshine too.  Keep it around 50-60 degrees with sunshine and a cool breeze, and I love it!  But I guess I have nothing to complain about, do I?

Saturday was a day of random eats.  I picked and snacked most of the day.  Well, I had 3 regular meals and 2 (Maybe more like 6) snacks.  It was my long run day.  Right now I am in the midst of Century Bike Training and Half Marathon Training.  I’ll post up a page to keep track of my training, in case anybody is interested :).  So, Saturday morning, I went out on a short 6 mile bike ride with some of my family, which was really windy.  I’m sure we had tops of 30-50 mile per hour winds.  And that afternoon I went on a 8.1 mile run.  It was hard, sweaty, and hot, but the Lord pulled me through!  YAY! I was happy to be done and I fueled back up on good eats….

A few of the eats and random snacks of the day included

Of course, a day is not complete without Peanut Butter 🙂

Vanilla Macadamia Granola – I’ve eaten more granola in the past week since we got this kind that I ever have in my whole life, I think…

Honey and Toast = Yum Yum YuM!

Cascade Fresh yogurt is delicious especially with a mountain of granola

Soymilk (Well I didn’t really have soymilk but I had some sort of milk)

Rice crackers… A yummy/healthy junk food 😛

Bananas – the ultimate runner’s fuel!

Craisins make a wonderful addition to a morning bowl of granola

And that made the end to a wonderful and productive day! More eats will be posted as I have the time amidst training, school, etc… etc.. .etc…

Leave a Reply

