• Archives

  • 2010 Calendar

    May 2010
    M T W T F S S
    « Sep   Jun »
     12
    3456789
    10111213141516
    17181920212223
    24252627282930
    31  

It’s Definitely Summer!

The days are definitely getting hotter here.  The thing that’s unusual is that it’s only May 28th, and yesterday it reached a high of nearly 90 degrees.  I wonder what it’s going to be like later in the year O_O.

What does one do while the days are getting hotter?  First of all, I workout early or late.  The other day, Wednesday, I finally got in my first intense workout of the week, which wasn’t very intense.  I did 5.0 miles at a fairly easy pace with a thunderstorm rolling to cool me and the sister off.  It was wonderful!

Today is another hot day and we spent yesterday gardening, doing laundry, etc… Sadly, I was going to get a core workout in, but my laziness overcame my perseverance.

In the midst of the century training our last long ride was 50 miles which was a beautiful scenic ride along the Cherry Creek Trail.  We got lots of good pics.

After Long Ride Fuel- Yummy doughnuts

The sister – my partner on all my bike rides

Yep, it’s me, the FITNESS FREAK! 🙂The sis again!

The other partner of all of our long bike rides – He looks tired, doesn’t he?

Leave a Reply

